The Devil’s Grin: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 2

#ad
#ad - Fearing an epidemic, the Metropolitan Police call upon bacteriologist Dr Anton Kronberg to examine the body. A duel of two deduction monsters. Die welt"best sherlock holmes mystery 2014" German Sherlock Holmes SocietyLondon 1889. But kronberg suspects that the dead man’s final days had been steeped in cruelty.

A dead man is found floating in the city’s waterworks. Soon, and kronberg gets embroiled in a web of abduction, abuse, a second victim is found, and murder. But catching a killer and staying alive would be easier if the doctor didn’t have secrets of…her own. Warning: medical procedures are depicted without apology.

The Devil's Grin: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 2 #ad - If you enjoyed the alienist by caleb carr, and dark mysteries and thrillers by david Penny, Jo Nesbo, and Ken Follett, Anne Perry, Louise Penny, Alex Grecian, Lee Child, Daniel Silva, Nelson DeMille, odds are you’ll enjoy my mystery & thriller series as well. Book 2 in the award-winning Anna Kronberg series.

". Provocative and original.

#ad



The Fall: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 3

#ad
#ad - But will she make a deal with the devil and aid in mass murder? Or will she sacrifice the only family she has left?Anna sees only one way out: She has to play a dangerous game of deception. If she fails, her experiments with deadly diseases will have terrifying and far-reaching consequences. If you enjoyed the alienist by caleb carr, daniel silva, louise penny, nelson demille, and dark mysteries and thrillers by David Penny, Anne Perry, and Ken Follett, Lee Child, Alex Grecian, Jo Nesbo, odds are you’ll enjoy my mystery & thriller series as well.

The Fall: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 3 #ad - James moriarty offers her a single bargain: to develop biological weapons for him, or she and her father will die. As britain’s foremost bacteriologist she certainly has the skills. Book 3 in the award-winning Anna Kronberg series. Dynamite!"". Unparalleled in detective literature. Would you kill your father to save the lives of thousands?Anna Kronberg wakes up with a gun to her head.

#ad



The Journey: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 4

#ad
#ad - Bit by bit, espionage, she and Sherlock Holmes unravel a web of crime, and bioterrorism that spreads across continents. But all too soon, anna realises that she can’t outrun the brutal and cunning man who follows their every step. If you enjoyed the alienist by caleb carr, alex grecian, anne perry, and dark mysteries and thrillers by David Penny, Daniel Silva, and Ken Follett, Louise Penny, Lee Child, Nelson DeMille, Jo Nesbo, odds are you’ll enjoy my mystery & thriller series as well.

The Journey: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 4 #ad - . Hunted by an assassin, she has to find the true motivation behind her dead husband’s plan to create weapons for germ warfare. Book 4 in the award-winning Anna Kronberg series. Kronberg is a wonderful character, independent, analytical, prickly, intelligent. A bibliophile's reveriewhat would you do if your darkest nightmare came true?For Anna Kronberg, time is running out.

#ad



Silent Witnesses: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 5

#ad
#ad - But when a woman is killed in a train accident, she falls into old habits and examines the body. All evidence points to murder. Soon, a second victim is found, and a photograph left at the scene incriminates Elizabeth. But when he strikes again, Elizabeth discovers a terrifying truth. If you enjoyed the alienist by caleb carr, alex grecian, and ken follett, louise penny, Anne Perry, Lee Child, and dark mysteries and thrillers by David Penny, Nelson DeMille, Jo Nesbo, Daniel Silva, odds are you’ll enjoy my mystery & thriller series as well.

Now the prime suspect, she must hurry to catch the killer before the police arrest her. Only two people in this world know my name. I am one. The other is believed dead. Dr elizabeth Arlington keeps her past buried.

#ad



The Lion's Courtship: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 1

#ad
#ad - Book 1 in the award-winning Anna Kronberg series. ★★★★★ ". So well written it belongs aside Oliver Twist, Wuthering Heights and other classics. An intelligent and exciting story line with amazing characters. Once you start reading the series, you will want to read them all. Anna kronberg lives in victorian London’s worst rookery, vagrants, offering medical treatment to prostitutes, and criminals.

And anna learns that she is no longer the hunter, but the hunted. Warning: medical procedures, poverty, and prostitution are depicted without apology. If you enjoyed the alienist by caleb carr, anne perry, lee child, jo nesbo, and dark mysteries and thrillers by David Penny, Nelson DeMille, and Ken Follett, Alex Grecian, Daniel Silva, Louise Penny, odds are you’ll enjoy my mystery & thriller series as well.

The Lion's Courtship: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 1 #ad - To her, plugging holes and mopping up blood is normal. Stitching the slashed face of a young prostitute is not. The police can’t be bothered with yet another injured whore. No one dares reveal the man’s identity. But whispers are spreading about a man who pays well for a few harmless knife marks. Witnesses refuse to talk.

#ad



River of Bones: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 6

#ad
#ad - But now it’s chasing them. If you enjoyed the alienist by caleb carr, anne perry, nelson demille, daniel silva, Jo Nesbo, Lee Child, Louise Penny, and dark mysteries and thrillers by David Penny, Alex Grecian, and Ken Follett, odds are you’ll enjoy my mystery & thriller series as well. A boy is found huddled up to a decomposing body.

River of Bones: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Anna Kronberg Mysteries Book 6 #ad - No one knows where the two came from. And neither will talk. Inspector mccurley of the bureau of criminal Investigation consults Doctor Elizabeth Arlington, hoping she can reach the catatonic boy, and help shed light on this mysterious case. As she and mccurley are drawn deep into a world of corruption and murder, they uncover a chilling past still chasing the boy.

#ad



Spider Silk: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel Keeper of Pleas Mysteries Book 2

#ad
Annelie Wendeberg #ad - A tremendous noir detective story. "". Awesome, exciting, nail-biting mystery. "". One of the most satisfying and clever I've come across. Coroner sévère has it all: a beautiful young wife, money, influence, and. Secrets to kill for. Not only is a disease slowly crippling him, but his wife, Olivia, is a former prostitute who once served the Chief Magistrate himself — a man with cruel appetites.

When sévère and olivia begin to investigate the heinous crimes of Chief Magistrate Frost, more than the Coroner’s career is at risk. Sévère might just end up at the gallows. If you enjoyed the alienist by caleb carr, daniel silva, nelson demille, lee child, and dark mysteries and thrillers by David Penny, Anne Perry, Jo Nesbo, Alex Grecian, Louise Penny, and Ken Follett, odds are you’ll enjoy my mystery & thriller series as well.

#ad



Uncharted Waters Ravenwood Mysteries Book 6

#ad
#ad - With isobel’s release date closing in, and his impending wedding, his motivations, Riot tries to sort out his life, while Bel faces the question of what marriage and motherhood really mean. Ninety-nine days remain in Isobel Amsel's sentence, and the world keeps spinning - just not for Isobel. And find a ring, which proves far more difficult than he imagined.

. Her twin brother disappears for unknown reasons, and she’s left pacing in her cage like a tiger. While isobel's rebellious adopted daughter, Sao Jin, keeps her on her toes, Riot is left to sort out his crumbling finances.

#ad



Conspiracy of Silence Ravenwood Mysteries Book 4

#ad
#ad - Conspiracy of Silence Ravenwood Mysteries Book 4 #ad - Four words marking him and everyone he loves for death. Harried and hunted from all sides, Isobel and Riot uncover a web of secrets that ensnares them both. Atticus riot is left standing over a corpse holding a smoking gun. Four words hold the key to his partner's murder. And he’s just realized a dead man could get him killed.

There is only one way out—a gamble so risky that their lives will never be the same.

#ad



The Gaslight Stalker: Nobody is safe in Whitechapel... Esther & Jack Enright Mystery Book 1

#ad
Sapere Books #ad - Can anyone stop the serial killer before more women are murdered? London, 1888Whitechapel is full of the noise of August Bank Holiday celebrations. The police are on the wrong track and the young couple take matters into their own hands, and soon find themselves navigating through London’s dark underbelly.

Can they find the murderer before he kills again? will anyone listen to their suspicions? or will this dark presence continue to haunt Whitechapel…? THE GASLIGHT STALKER is the first crime thriller in an exciting new historical series, the Esther and Jack Enright Mysteries, a traditional British detective series set in Victorian London and packed full of suspense.

The Gaslight Stalker: Nobody is safe in Whitechapel... Esther & Jack Enright Mystery Book 1 #ad - An enduring mystery with a new detective partnership” linda stratmann, author of the frances doughty and mina scarletti mystery series'an appealing mystery that largely sticks to historical facts while at the same time departing from them for the sake of a good story' - RipperologistESTHER & JACK ENRIGHT MYSTERY SERIESBOOK ONE: The Gaslight StalkerBOOK TWO: The Night CallerBOOK THREE: The Prodigal SisterBOOK FOUR: The Slum ReaperBOOK FIVE: The Posing PlaywrightBOOK SIX: The Mercy KillingsBOOK SEVEN: The Jubilee PlotBOOK EIGHT: The Lost Boys.

Everyone is in high spirits until a woman – Martha Turner – is discovered brutally murdered. Her friend, a lowly seamstress turned female sleuth, Esther, is determined to find the killer. Looking for your new favourite historical mystery series? Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Rory Clements and Antonia Hodgson…Jack the Ripper is stalking the streets of London.

A young police officer, takes the lead on the case, Jack Enright, and he and Esther soon embark on a professional – and personal – relationship. When another murder is committed and whispers of a slasher calling himself Jack the Ripper start flowing through the London streets, the search becomes even more desperate.

#ad



Record of Blood Ravenwood Mysteries Book 3

#ad
#ad - An honorable man with a bloody past he can only remember in part, and a woman dead in the eyes of the world, but all too alive. A confessed murderer, and a missing body lures Isobel Kingston into the night, but she finds far more than she bargains for on the foggy dunes. Desperate, she plays her last card: she threatens her captors with the wrath of Atticus Riot.

To her surprise, riot's very name strikes terror into the men, and Isobel begins to wonder what she really knows about the enigmatic man. As atticus riot searches for isobel, zephaniah ravenwood, and the voice of his dead partner, regret hounds his every step, pulls him into the past, making him look at events long buried and uncover truths that he's tried hard to forget.

Record of Blood Ravenwood Mysteries Book 3 #ad - When isobel's trail leads to an old enemy, he's forced to confront his nightmares, and the aching truth that he isn't the man he thought he was. Ambushed and rendered unconscious, she wakes to find herself at the mercy of brutal men.

#ad