The Gollywhopper Games

Greenwillow Books - Everything is at stake. Jody feldman's popular, training, award-winning novel about a group of kids playing the Gollywhopper Games—the fiercest toy company competition in the country—will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory!Gil Goodson has been studying, and preparing for months to compete in the Gollywhopper Games.

An interactive and inventive page-turner perfect for young readers who love to solve puzzles! Once gil makes it through the tricky preliminary rounds and meets his teammates in the fantastical Golly Toy and Game Company, the competition gets tougher. Brainteasers, obstacle courses, mazes, and increasingly difficult puzzles and decisions—not to mention temptations, dilemmas, and new friends and enemies—are all that separate Gil from ultimate victory.





The Gollywhopper Games: The New Champion

Greenwillow Books - The companion to the popular The Gollywhopper Games will appeal to fans of Escape from Mr. There are twists and turns and complications—as well as lots of great things to eat—in this page-turner of a race to the finish line! Greenwillow Books. Lemoncello's library, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, and Chasing Vermeer.

Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and braver! the golly toy and game company's Gollywhopper Games was such a big success the last time, bolder, this fast-paced companion to The Gollywhopper Games is bigger, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, the company's executives have decided to host the competition again.

The Gollywhopper Games: The New Champion - Cameron and spencer schein have scored two highly sought-after slots in the regional round—will one of the Schein brothers make it all the way to the finals? Favorite characters from the first book make guest appearances, both boys and girls, and a new cast of competitors, get set to compete against and with Cameron and Spencer.

. The golly toy and game company is hosting the regional rounds for the next Gollywhopper Games, and this time it's brother against brother in the physical challenges and mental puzzles.





The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe

Greenwillow Books - He’d rather play football and is sure that he’s headed straight for the NFL. But after he gets his second concussion, his parents tell him, “No football for a year. Instead, to his surprise, he gets a chance to compete in the Gollywhopper Games. This companion to the popular the gollywhopper games, a book named to twenty-six state award master lists, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, will appeal to fans of The Amazing Race, and Escape from Mr.

This is a fast-paced and interactive read for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society. Greenwillow. These two unlikely friends end up head-to-head in the final challenge, where Elijah’s quick thinking and Zane’s physical strength make it a tough fight. Greenwillow Books. Zane’s sense of strategy, and his competitive edge are all assets, his physical strength, and so is his ability to motivate his teammates and get them to work together.

The Gollywhopper Games: Friend or Foe - Chock-full of puzzles, riddles, and challenges for the reader to solve along with the main characters, the third book in the Gollywhopper Games series offers readers plenty of action and fun and will appeal equally to boys and girls. Features black-and-white art by Newbery Honor author Victoria Jamieson.

Zane is not that interested in the Gollywhopper Games. Zane becomes particularly close to Elijah, awkward, a young and scrawny genius who is friendly, and funny—Zane’s polar opposite.





Kenny & the Dragon

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - His two best friends are heading into a battle of legendary proportions—with each other! In one corner there’s Graeme, a well-read and cultured dragon with sophisticated tastes. Now in paperback, the new York Times bestselling tale of chivalry and showmanship from Tony DiTerlizzi. Kenny is a little rabbit with a very big problem.

In the other there’s george, a retired knight and dragon slayer who would be content to spend the rest of his days in his bookshop. Neither really wants to fight, but the village townsfolk are set on removing Graeme from their midst and calling George out of retirement. Used book in Good Condition. Can kenny avert disaster?tony diterlizzi puts a fun-filled, thoroughly theatrical spin on Kenneth Graeme’s classic tale of subterfuge and showmanship with this lighthearted romp of a retelling.

Kenny & the Dragon - Greenwillow Books. Greenwillow.





Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library

Yearling - Yearling Books. Lemoncello’s great library Race! “Full of puzzles to think about, puns to groan at. This solid, tightly plotted read is a winner for readers and game-players alike. Kirkus reviews, Starred Review Greenwillow Books. Because when morning comes, the doors stay locked. Kyle and the other kids must solve every clue and figure out every secret puzzle to find the hidden escape route!  Don't miss bonus content in the back of the book—extra puzzles, an author Q&A, and more! And look for the puzzle-packed sequels—Mr.

. Willy Wonka. Booklist, has designed the town's new library and is having an invitation-only lock-in on opening night, Starred Review When Kyle learns that the world's most famous game maker, Luigi Lemoncello, he's determined to be there! But the tricky part isn't getting into the library—it's getting out.

Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library - . Greenwillow. Now a nickelodeon original movie! over 100 weeks on the new york times bestseller list! 44 state award Lists!   Discover what James Patterson calls “the coolest library in all the world” in this fun-filled, action-packed bestseller from the much-loved co-author of I Funny and Treasure Hunters!   “A worthy successor to.

. Used book in Good Condition. Lemoncello's Library Olympics and Mr.





The Seventh Level

Greenwillow Books - Or how they pull off the spectacular school-wide events. Each step gets him closer to greatness. You have been chosen, it says. So do his parents. Greenwillow. Yearling Books. Or disaster. Lauer middle school has a super-secret society—The Legend. A mysterious message appears in his locker. Seventh grader Travis Raines may be about to find out.

No one knows who is in it. Travis could become legendary. The assistant principal has her eye on him. And it gives him a mind-bending puzzle to solve and a challenge. Used book in Good Condition. And travis isn’t very good at staying out of trouble. And then there’s the biggest puzzle of all: What if the messages aren’t from The Legend? Could someone want to take Travis down? Greenwillow Books.

The Seventh Level - If he completes all the tasks—and stays out of trouble.





Colonial Life Historic Communities

Crabtree Pub Co - Used book in Good Condition. Yearling Books. Greenwillow. Describes life in colonial times, religion, leisure activities, including family life, education, transportation, and childhood Greenwillow Books.





The Puzzling World of Winston Breen

Puffin Books - Yearling Books. But when his sister uncovers mysterious strips of wood with words and letters on them, even Winston himself is stumped. Soon the whole family and some friends are caught up in the mystery and off on a scavenger hunt that just may lead to a ring worth thousands of dollars! Chock-full of puzzles to solve, and, some tied to the mystery and some not, exciting mysteries, of course, this treasure hunt will keep readers' brains teased right up to the exciting ending!Perfect for fans of The Westing Game, puzzles! Greenwillow Books.

Used book in Good Condition. Greenwillow. Winston breen says the only thing better than discovering a puzzle is stumping someone else with it. Puffin Books.





The 100-Year-Old Secret: The Sherlock Files Book One

Square Fish - Used book in Good Condition. Yearling Books. Square Fish. Puffin Books. Greenwillow. What if you inherited sherlock holmes's book of unsolved cases? xena and Xander Holmes have just discovered they're related to Sherlock Holmes and have inherited his unsolved casebook! The siblings set out to solve the cases their famous ancestor couldn't, starting with the mystery of a prized painting that vanished more than a hundred years ago.

Can two smart twenty-first-century kids succeed where sherlock Holmes could not? Modern technology meets the classic detective story in The 100-Year-Old Secret, the first in Tracy Barrett's terrific new mystery series that will intrigue young sleuths everywhere! Greenwillow Books.





The Complete Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Kids: Laugh, Learn, and Practice the Alphabet with Silly Jokes

Zephyros Press - The complete cursive handwriting Workbook for Kids will have kids ages 7+ writing cursive in no time. Fun exercises for practicing Perfect PenmanshipSchools might not teach cursive anymore, but you still can. Greenwillow. Detailed letter guides―with plenty of space to practice―help children learn their letters, while silly jokes and illustrated pages make it fun for them to write.

The complete cursive handwriting workbook for kids teaches:hilarIOUS HANDWRITING―This cursive handwriting workbook for kids encourages young writers to learn with fun jokes that they’ll love to practice writing again and again. A-b-c as easy as 1-2-3―easy-to-follow guides feature numbered arrows that show stroke order and direction, making it simple for kids to learn.

The Complete Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Kids: Laugh, Learn, and Practice the Alphabet with Silly Jokes - Putting it together―teach your child to master cursive with lessons on connecting letters to make complete words and sentences. Make learning cursive fun with The Complete Cursive Handwriting Workbook for Kids. Used book in Good Condition. Yearling Books. Square Fish. Puffin Books. Greenwillow Books.





Red: The Fairly True Tale of Red Riding Hood

Yearling - All the while, red and goldie are followed by a wolf and a huntsman—two mortal enemies who seek the girls’ help to defeat each other. Square Fish. Yearling Books. Except magic. Yearling. Greenwillow Books. Her journey takes her through dwarves’ caverns to a haunted well and a beast’s castle. Puffin Books. Greenwillow.

Liesl shurtliff weaves a spellbinding tale, shining the spotlight on a beloved character from her award-winning debut,  Rump: The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin. Moving and filled with hope. With the help of a blond, porridge-sampling nuisance called Goldie, Red goes on a quest to cure Granny. The charm of shurtliff's retelling is how she imbues the storybook tropes with vibrant humanity.

Red: The Fairly True Tale of Red Riding Hood - Shelf awareness, starred review and don't miss Jack: The True Story of Jack and the Beanstalk, "a delightful story of family, perseverance and courage" Booklist. But when red’s granny falls ill, it seems that only magic can save her, and fearless Red is forced to confront her one weakness. Used book in Good Condition.